The Revd Nigel di Castiglione (Team Rector)
The Revd Nigel Pearson (Associate Priest)
Graeme Green (Churchwarden)
For all the latest service information please read the weekly bulletin - Information for Churches by clicking here
Where to find us Croxton Park Estate, Croxton. PE19 6SY
History of the building Norman diocesan records first mention Croxton church in 1217. The nave arcade, west windows of the aisles, north window of the chancel, the south doorway, the south aisle piscine and the bowl of the font (large enough to totally immerse an infant) are all original. However, in the lower walls, and a fragment of Anglo-Saxon plaster in the north porch, are signs that a church existed perhaps 200 years earlier. The belfry contains six bells, and the clock, still in its original wooden frame, was installed for fourteen pounds in 1682. The church, and indeed, the village, had long associations with various families residing at Croxton Park. St James stands within the park grounds.
Text by Peter Eveleigh (2000)